Published On: Mon, Feb 16th, 2015

Shemaroo Entertainment’s new compilation 101 JEETENDRA HITS released

jitendraMumbai: Adding to its popular series of 101 Hits, Shemaroo Entertainment now releases 101 JEETENDRA HITS – A Musical Tribute to ‘The Jumping Jack’. The first copy of the DVD was recently unveiled & released by “The Jumping Jack” actor Jeetendra himself. The veteran actor became nostalgic, watching his Bollywood journey through the original videos of his ever popular songs. He was pleased to see the attractive DVD cover with his image from the early 1980s and autographed a few DVD packs for his fans.

101 Jeetendra Hits is a compilation of Original Videos of songs from Jeetendra’s films like “Humjoli”, “Caravan”, “Mere Huzoor”, “Parichay”, “Apnapan”, “Aasha”, “Judaai”, “Pyaasa Saawan”, “Tohfa’, “Swarg Se Sunder” etc. covering almost 4 decades of his illustrious career. The 3 dvd pack features his evergreen duets in 2 discs & solos in 1 disc. The solos also include popular songs picturised on his heroines.

Jumping Jack Jeetendra had always been a ‘Ladies’ Man’ and it is a very nostalgic treat watching him romancing several heroines, right from Babita, Leena Chandavarkar & Hema Malini to Rekha, Reena Roy, Moushumi & Parveen Babi… to Sridevi, Jayaprada & Bhanupriya with his foot tapping dances and catchy rhythms.

Shemaroo Entertainment has so far released 23 titles under the umbrella of 101 series and many interesting titles are in the offing. While the special edition “101 Silver Screen Stars” an audio visual encyclopedia was released in a 4 dvd pack, the other titles focusing on a singer, music composer or a universal theme are available in 3 dvd packs. 101 Jeetendra Hits is the 3rd in the 101 series to exclusively focus on 1 actor after the previously released 101 Rajesh Khanna Hits & 101 Amitabh Bachchan Hits which were very well appreciated in the market.

With 101 Jeetendra Hits, The Jumping Jack is sure to get your foot tapping this party season!! So grab your copy now of this 3 dvd pack which is economically priced at Rs. 299/- only.

About the Author