Published On: Mon, Jul 25th, 2016

Odisha Without Border organising 3rd Foundation Day at New Delhi on 7th August

sangrambabuNew Delhi: Odisha Without Border ( Aseema Odisha) is The flagship apex Organisation of all PravasiOdia Associations across the Globe. The purpose of OWB is to unite around 2 Crore Odias staying away from Odisha in different parts of India and abroad for the all round development of their mother State i.e.Odisha.

The Organisation was formed in Bangalore on August 9th 2013 by 48 non- Resident Odia Organisations of the Country assembled there. The 1st Foundation Day Celebration and International Convention of Non Residents Odiaswas held in 2014 at Bhubaneswar. The 2nd Foundation Day of OWB was observed in Chennai with much pomp and fair on 9th August 2015. The 3rd Foundation Day of OWB is going to be organised at Delhi on 7th August 2016 from 1 p.m. to 9 p.m. at SathyaSai Auditorium, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. The theme of Delhi meet will be the manifestation of the Self Esteem and the Sense of Pride being Odias. The Convention will witness a brain churning session on the activities of OWB and the advancement of the Organisation so far.

The Foundation Day Celebration will be guided and led by OWB’s national president Khirod Kumar Jena, Chief Mentor NiharSamantara, Vice- President Dr.BipinBihari Mishra, Chief Co –Ordinator Kishore Dwibedi and President of North Zone SangramDhar. Many prominent PrabasiOdia Organisations will be present during the Celebration and will participate in the Brain Storming exercise for finding the apt Road map for achieving the OWB’s mission. Speaker ofLok Sabha Sumitra Mahajan, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha Naveen Patnaik, Hon’ble Home Minister Rajnath Singh, National President of BJP, Amit Shah, Union Surface Transport Minister NitinGadkari, Union Tribal Affairs Minister JualOram, Union Higher Education Minister Prakash Javdekar, Union Petroleum Minister DharmendraPradhan, Union Minister of State for Health Fagan Singh Kulaste, State Ministers from Odisha Debi Prasad Mishra, Pradip Maharathi have been invited to grace the Occasion. Many Persons of Eminence, thought leaders, MPs, intelligentias and People from different walks of Life are expected to participate in the delibration to put forth their views during this First ever marathon Think Tank exercise at National Level for the emancipation of Odisha and Odias by any organisation having International Purview and Presence. Around 200 delegates from India and Abroad are expected to attend this Mahakumbha of Odia Diaspora.

To look after the minute details of the arrangement and to undertake the flawless execution of the function a Seven Member Celebration Committee has been formed under the Chairmanship of Senior Journalist Kishore Dwibedi, which is as follows:

Celebration Committee

1. Kishore Dwibedi , National Chief Co –ordinator, OWB – Chairman

2. Sanjib Kumar Mohanty, National Organising Secretary, OWB – Member

3. SangramDhar, President, North Zone, OWB – Convenor and Member

4. Ramesh Sahoo, National Executive Committee Member, OWB – Member

5. KaveriBehera, President, Women’s Wing, North Zone, OWB – Member

6. DillipMohanty, President, Youth Wing, North Zone, OWB – Member

7. ReetaPatra, Executive committee Member, North Zone, OWB – Member
The following Sub – Committees have been formed for the smooth sailing of the preparation and ensuring Grand Success of the Mega Event.

 Guest Contact : NiharSamantara – Convenor , SanjeevMohanty – Co Convenor , Surya PrakashMohapatra, BibhuRanjan Mishra, Pranab KishorePani, J.P.Udgata, Kishore Dwivedy , SangramDhar, Khirodjena , Bipin Mishra, RamakantaMohapatra, S.K.Das, Ram Prasad Muduli
 Felicitation : Khirod Kumar Jena – Convenor , NiharSamantara , Kishore Dwivedy, Susant Kumar Choudhary, BadriMohapatra, AmreshPatro, Capt.KamalChoudhary, J K Nayak , SubhashGantayat, Guru KalyanMohapatra, Kuna Tripathy, Dr.Sukanti Mishra
 Souvenir : N R Pattnayak – Convenor, Bata KrushnaMohapatra – Editor, Samir Jena, SangramDhar, Krushna Nayak, Manas Das &KaveriBehera
 Culture Committee : KaveriBehera – Convenor, ReetaPatra, Mousumi Mishra, DillipMohanty, Debendra Rout
 Food Committee :Ramesh Sahoo – Convenor , SangramDhar , KamdebBiswal , ReetaPatra ,Ajay Behera, Manoj Patro , Manoj Khatua
 Stage Management : DillipMohanty – Convenor , DebrajMohanty , SangramDhar , RashmiRanjanParida , AkshyaSamal, SanjivPatnaik, PitambarBisoyi
 Accommodation & Logistics : KamdebBiswal – Convenor , KrupanidhiBiswal – Co-convenor, SangramDhar , Ramesh Sahoo ,Rabi Pradhan ,Gobardhan Dhal , Manoj Nayak, BinayaPani, Debadutta Roy, Rabi Ranjan Panda,
 Publicity : Kishore Dwibedi – Convenor , ShyamSahoo , L N Beborta , SangramDhar , Nilambarrath, PranabPani , DillipSatpathy , Sushant Chand ,RashmiRanjanParida, RanjanAcharya, Jinu Jena,
 Finance Committee : Bipin Mishra – Convenor , Ramesh Sahoo – Co Convenor, Niranjan Mishra , Hara Prasad Mohapatra, Sangram Dhar, SanjeevMohanty, Kishore Dwibedi, J K Nayak, Pinkish Pradhan, Raja Dash, Susant Kumar Choudhary, Narayana Swain , Sudhir Dash, Er. BipinNayak, SubashGantayat
 Hospitality Committee :SadhanaChoudhary – Convenor, ReetaPatra – Co – Convenor,UshaKiran, Susmita Das, Ananidita Das, Anita Jena, NamitaSamantara, RinaMohapatra, AnusrutaSingdeo,Tapu Mishra, ManjuRoul, MitaPani, Dr Sukanti Mishra

About the Author