Published On: Wed, Dec 30th, 2015

Eshaani bags KIIT Nanhipari-Little Miss India 2015 title

eshaniBhubaneswar: Style, Compassion, Talent, Intelligence, Elegance was at its best as teenaged models took the ramp in the 15th Nanhipari- Little miss India talent beauty pageant that concluded at KiiT International school in Bhubaneswar on 29th December, 2015. 30 young girls between 13-16 years shortlisted for semifinal round from 8 regional auditions from Guwahati, Kolkata, Patna, Bhubaneswar, Mumbai, Delhi, Bengaluru and Hyderabad faced several competitions in the three day event.

Eshaani Mitra from Bangalore topped the contest bagging the KIIT Nanhipari- Little Miss India 2015 title on the final day. Swapna Priyadarshini of Hyderabad and Bhoomika Dash of Odisha were crowned first runners-up and 2nd runner up respectively. The top three also received a cash award of three lakh, One lakh and fifty thousand rupees respectively along with silver crown, trophy and certificates.

Activities like Miss Rapunzel – girl with most beautiful hair, Miss Photogenic – girl with best pose in photoshoot round, Miss Selfie – Maximum likes on facebook page, Miss Fashion girl with best costume in both rounds, Miss Whizkid girl with highest marks in quiz round, Miss Cindrella girl having best personality, Miss Urvasi girl with Best Talent, Miss Catwalk girl with best ramp walk, Miss Monalisa most beautiful girl with most beautiful smile and Miss Active – most active girl in sports round.

Renowned Odishi dancer Guru Sanchita bhatacharya, Television actor and anchor Karan Oberoi; Indian Model Natasha Assadi, Aarushi Sharma, Sushree Shreya Mishra; Kannad cine artist Udayan Aparajit, Indian Idol junior 2015 Ananya Sritam Nanda, Samaresh Routray and Dr. Iti Samanta, Editor, Kadambini were the judges and guests for the event. Among others Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Chief Patron of KIIT Nanhipari; Malay Mohapatra, Patron were also present on the occasion.

“Nanhipari” is a talent show for teenage girls between the age group of 13-16 years. It had a modest start in 2001 in a remote and small tribal town of Keonjhar District of Odisha. In a short time-span of just 15 years, it has become a national event of repute, touted as the ‘Little Miss India’ competition, the only one of its kind. Patronized by noted visionary, social activist, educationist, Prof. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS, the purpose of KIIT Nanhipari Little Miss India is to build an institution and a tradition dedicated for spotting and nurturing the talented young girls to become successful women subsequently in their adulthood

Other talented girls who participated were awarded 10 different titles along with cash awards of rupees ten thousand each for their excellence in different segments. Swapna Priyadarshini awarded for Little Miss Active, while Kasturi Rarhi for Little Miss Monalisha, Anmol Jain for Little Miss Catwalk, Maitri Monali Pradhan for Little Miss Cinderella, P. Mahathi Saaveri for Little Miss Whizkid, Swayamprabha Dalbehera for Little Miss Fashion, Amrit Kaur for Little Miss Selfie, Ananya acharya for Little Miss Photogenic, Niya Shameer for Little Miss Rapunzel and Ishani Mitra for Little Miss Urvasi.

About the Author